top of page
Study trip Mauritania
On a unique study trip you will experience a country that is unknown and unique
Date on request
 
IMG-20190106-WA0109.jpg
Mauritania, or rather the Islamic Republic of Mauritania, is one of the poorer countries in the world, is a very young country, became independent from France on November 28th, 1960. It consists of 80% desert. It rains little in the rather green belt. Mauritania, behind it also hides the word Moors. The Moors make up the upper class. There are also three ethnic groups that seek their origins in black Africa. These four tribes are very intertwined today. The existing balance is important for the cohesion of the state. In Mauritania you will always come across deep-rooted hospitality. A good part of the state revenue is generated by SNIM, the company that mines the iron ore and is 80% state-owned. Fishing and agriculture supplement this main source of income. Mauritania is also concentrated knowledge, collected and preserved in the three cities of Chinguetti, Tichit and Oualata.
20190311_173231.jpg
Join us, you won't regret it!
for example we will experience and experience:
• the capital Nouakchott
• Banc Arguin National Park
• the gold mining town of Tasiast
• the iron ore deposits of Zérouate
• the longest and at the same time heaviest train on earth,
which drives through the desert with up to 240 cars at 47 km/h
• the Ben Amira monoliths (the third largest in the world)
• Chinguetti, the seventh holy site of Islam
• the different ethnic groups inhabiting the country
• and a lot of unique, desert-like nature
          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_     _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905-5cde- 3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_                        _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_ Nouakchott:
Nouakchott has been the capital of Mauritania on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean since 1957. Nouakchott was created on a camp site. The nomads come from time to time to stay in the capital, which has quickly taken on the appearance of a modern city. Sie hat heute (offiziell) rund eine Million Einwohner.        _cc781905-5cde -3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905-5cde- 3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_                 _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         
          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_            Banc d'Arguin National Nature Reserve:
The Banc d'Arguin National Park (PNBA) covers 12,000 km² of sea and land in the eastern half of the Gulf of Arguin, Mauritania. It is a marine and coastal park that shares part of the Atlantic Ocean and another part of the Sahara desert, in addition to the islands of Arguin and Tidra. This nature reserve is the subject of a protection program for the importance of its ecosystem and its intangible heritage. The PNBA was founded in 1976 by the then President of Mauritania after the French naturalist Theodore Monod drew attention to this extraordinary nature and suggested protecting it. It was included in the UNESCO World Heritage List in 1989.
          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_     _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_       _cc781905-4dbb-3cf-3196   The Gold Diggers of Tasiast: 
The Islamic Republic of Mauritania is one of the poorest countries in the world and most of its territory is desert. Aside from fishing, the only significant industry is ore mining, as there is a significant amount of gold beneath the rocky desert floor of the western Sahara. In order to escape poverty, the people of Mauritania are grasping at straws - even if it's the vague prospect of gold, which is said to lie in an ancient, dry riverbed in the desert and which tens of thousands are currently digging for.
          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_     _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905-5cde- 3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_                     _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_               SNIM:
Société Nationale Industrielle et Minière de Mauritanie (Zérouate Iron Ore Mines) Since 1974, the company - which is 80% state-owned - has been transporting iron ore by rail to Nouadibou, where it is loaded onto ships. Sentences like «the longest train in the world», «the heaviest train in the world» - have aroused our interest. Today we offer the interested customer guided tours, rides with and on the train and inspection of the installations for mining the ore.
          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_     _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905-5cde- 3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_          The Ben Amira Monoliths:
These are the third largest on earth after Uluru and Mount Augustus, both of which are in Australia. Chinguetti Located on the high plateau of the Adrar, it not only borders on the immense expanses of the Sahara, but also houses immense knowledge in its libraries.
          _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_         _cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905- 5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_     _cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905-5cde- 3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_                     _cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_           _cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_  Chinguetti:
ALocated on the Adrar high plateau, it not only borders on the immense expanses of the Sahara, but also houses immense knowledge in its libraries.
20171104_094514.jpg
20171107_125448.jpg

road map

bottom of page

top of page
Studienreise Mauretanien
Auf einer einzigartigen Studienreise erleben Sie ein Land, unbekannt und einmalig
Datum auf Anfrage
 
IMG-20190106-WA0109.jpg
Mauretanien, oder besser die Islamische Republik Mauretanien, ist eines der ärmeren Länder dieser Erde, ist ein sehr junges Land, wurde am 28.11.1960 unabhängig von Frankreich. Es besteht zu 80% aus Wüste. In dem eher grünen Gürtel regnet es wenig. Mauretanien, dahinter versteckt sich auch das Wort Mauren. Die Mauren stellen die Oberschicht. Daneben existieren drei Ethnien, welche ihren Ursprung in Schwarzafrika suchen. Diese vier Völkerstämme sind heute sehr ineinander verflochten. Das existierende Gleichgewicht ist wichtig für den Zusammenhalt des Staates. In Mauretanien stossen Sie immer wieder auf tief verwurzelte Gastfreundschaft Die Staatseinnahmen erwirtschaftet zu einem guten Teil die SNIM, die Firma, welche das Eisenerz abbaut und zu 80% Staatseigentum ist. Fischfang und Landwirtschaft ergänzen diese Haupteinnahmequelle. Mauretanien, das ist auch geballtes Wissen, zusammengetragen und konserviert in den drei Städten Chinguetti, Tichit und Oualata.
20190311_173231.jpg
Begleiten Sie uns, Sie werden es nicht bereuen!
zum Beispiel werden wir er-fahren und er-leben:
• die Hauptstadt Nouakchott
• der Nationalpark von Banc Arguin
• die Goldgräberstadt Tasiast
• die Eisenerz-Vorkommen von Zérouate
• der längste und zugleich schwerste Zug der Erde,
welcher mit bis zu 240 Wagen mit 47 km/h durch die Wüste fährt
• die Monolithen von Ben Amira (die drittgrössten der Welt)
• Chinguetti, die siebte heilige Stätte des Islam
• die verschiedenen Ethnien, welche das Land bewohnen
• und viel einmalige, wüstenähnliche Natur
                                                                                          Nouakchott:
Nouakchott ist seit 1957 die Hauptstadt Mauretaniens am Rande des Atlantischen Ozeans. Nouakchott wurde auf einem Lagergelände angelegt. Die Nomaden kommen von Zeit zu Zeit, um sich in der Hauptstadt aufzuhalten, die schnell das Aussehen einer modernen Stadt angenommen hat. Sie hat heute (offiziell) rund eine Million Einwohner.                                                           
                                              Nationales Naturschutzgebiet Banc d'Arguin:
Der Banc d'Arguin National Park (PNBA) umfasst 12.000 km² Meeres- und Landfläche in der östlichen Hälfte des Golfs von Arguin, Mauretanien. Es ist ein Meeres- und Küstenpark, der sich neben den Inseln Arguin und Tidra einen Teil des Atlantischen Ozeans und einen anderen Teil der Sahara teilt. Dieses Naturschutzgebiet ist Gegenstand eines Schutzprogramms für die Bedeutung seines Ökosystems und seines immateriellen Erbes. Die PNBA wurde 1976 vom damaligen Präsidenten Mauretaniens gegründet, nachdem der französische Naturforscher Theodore Monod auf diese aussergewöhnliche Natur aufmerksam machte und vorschlug, diese zu schützen. Es wurde 1989 in die Liste der Weltkulturerben der UNESCO aufgenommen.
                                                               Die Goldgräber von Tasiast: 
Die Islamische Republik Mauretanien ist eines der ärmsten Länder der Welt, das Staatsgebiet besteht größtenteils aus Wüste. Neben der Fischerei ist der einzige bedeutende Wirtschaftszweig der Erzbergbau, denn unter dem steinigen Wüstenboden der westlichen Sahara befindet sich eine beträchtliche Menge Gold. Um der Armut zu entfliehen, greifen die Menschen in Mauretanien nach jedem Strohhalm - und sei es die vage Aussicht auf Gold, das in einem uralten, trockenen Flusslauf in der Wüste liegen soll und nach dem derzeit Zehntausende schürfen.
                                                                                                    SNIM:
Société Nationale Industrielle et Minière de Mauritanie (Eisenerz Minen von Zérouate) Seit 1974 transportiert die Gesellschaft – welche zu 80 % dem Staat gehört das Eisenerz per Bahn nach Nouadibou, wo es auf Schiffe verladen wird. Sätze wie «der längste Zug der Welt», «der schwerste Zug der Welt» - haben unser Interesse geweckt. Heute bieten wir dem interessierten Kunden Führungen, Fahrten mit und auf dem Zug und die Besichtigung der Installationen zum Abbau des Erzes.
                                                                         Die Monolithen von Ben Amira:
Dies sind die drittgrössten der Erde, nach dem Uluru und dem Mount Augustus, welche sich beide in Australien befinden. Chinguetti Auf dem Hochplateau des Adrar gelegen, grenzt es nicht nur an die immensen Weiten der Sahara, sondern beherbergt in seinen Bibliotheken ein immenses Wissen.
                                                                                                   Chinguetti:
Auf dem Hochplateau des Adrar gelegen, grenzt es nicht nur an die immensen Weiten der Sahara, sondern beherbergt in seinen Bibliotheken ein immenses Wissen.
20171104_094514.jpg
20171107_125448.jpg

Strassen Karte

bottom of page